top of page

26km around the Bailwick of Jersey

🇯🇪 JERSEY! 🇯🇪

📍Jersey 🏃🏻‍♂️26km ⏱2h33

12/11/2019


What a day!

Started from Gatwick Airport, after 45min flight I went straight the ATM to withdraw sterlings of Jersey and make the journey already unusual. Right from the entrance of the airport I started my run and went to a neolithic thomb on the coast at 6km from the terminal, right on the east point of the island. Right there I met up with the wonderfull ladies of @jerseygirlsrun and Roy. I cannot put in few words how kind and nice they've all been! Got to know eachother, and socialize while running.

Taking me through hidden places of the Island adding a very interesting story and history telling all along the way.We had all sorts of weather, from sunshine to windy rain, and a couple of quick hail storms too.

The landscape has such an incredible variation: Coastline, cliffs, hills, forests, flat fields, beaches and of course the City of St.Helier too, that is worth a little visit.

After 18km, I carried on in total lonelyness and through wood paths I arrived to a location that had a great prehistorical dolmen in a perfect state.

Since it was a quick there and back day, I luckly got a chance to have a shower for free, using the facilities of a local gym and then be fine to visit the city, eat something, buy the traditional local flag as always and relax a bit, until noon time, where I entered a local bar and enjoyed a pint of Liberty Ale, the beer of the Channel Islands!

Quick bus drive to the airport, and back in London Gatwick 12h later.

Dead but happy!

MASSIVE THANKS TO GIRLS RUN AND ROY for everything you did! I promise you,I will come back to run the other side of the Island!!! Again, what a day! 💜🇯🇪

A day off to relax and then off to a new place!














11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page