top of page

6.5km into the World Oldest Republic, San Marino.

🇸🇲 SAN MARINO! 🇸🇲

📍San Marino 🏃‍♂️6,5km ⏱43min




[17/02/2020]


- The Oldest Republic in the World -


San Marino run, complete!

I love visiting micronations, and San Marino is such a little pearl into the italian region of Romagna.

Arrived the day before and spent a night in a hotel with a 180° view all over the landscape that looked like I was above the clouds.

The morning after, I was ready to run the hilly roads of the small nation. In Piazza della Repubblica I met Samuele, President of San Marino Track & Field who gave me few tshirts as a present of the local race called "Giro del Monte". Started our run and then, after just 1km something totally exceptional happened:

As a complete surprise he took me to the headquarters of the State Television for a real interview that later would have been on the State Channel! Wow! I was in an euphoric state of mind like "omg, this is not really happening!". A lady with a microphone, questions and cameraman approached me for a little interview and made me feel internationally famous.

Then we carried on all along the way to enter offroad paths that were proper kind of climbing... but what a view! Amazing! Samuele also took me to run an old tunnel that used to be the old railway, built in 1932 and had electric trains, that were a proper modern thing for those times.

Arrived again into the Town Centre, we finished our short but intense run, taking some pictures with the San Marino flag as a good memory of today.

Really hard 6km, but it was totally one of the best runs ever!


Grazie Samuele! Grazie San Marino










20 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page